Lazy Doctors

For the most part I am satisfied with my surgery – I think. I won’t really know until I can start running (and trampoline dodgeball-ing) again. However, now that I am healing, and mostly off of oxycodone (except when playing Scrabble with Andrew – I figure that just makes it more fair when I slaughter him), I am paying attention to the details of the surgery.

If you look closely at the picture you will see what I mean. They shaved my knee for the surgery. Yah, ONLY my knee. Like the rest of the leg was not even there or hairy. I just feel like if you are going to do a job, you should do it properly and completely. Now I will have to shave the rest of my leg.

Lazy doctors.

P.S. I cannot believe how swollen my calf is. I expected the knee swelling, but the calf swelling/bruising was unexpected since that is not where the surgery was.

